trade_repeater

Custom MT4 expert advisors published here.

Moderator: admin

trade_repeater

Postby Apprentice » Fri Sep 13, 2019 6:05 am

trade_repeater.mq4
(21.34 KiB) Downloaded 74 times

Based on request.
viewtopic.php?f=27&t=68894


TS2/Lua version.
viewtopic.php?f=31&t=65821
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 22757
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: trade_repeater

Postby flbrgz » Mon Sep 16, 2019 6:27 am

Hello all.

Hello Apprentice.

I have tested out the trade repeater but unfortunately it is not placing orders for me..

I have Auto Trading enabled. The trade_repeater and smiley face are showing on the chart.

I have checked, ticked all options on the trade repeater form, allow import dlls etc.

Maybe I am doing something wrong.

Maybe it is that the direction of the trade means that the current price may change is from a sell limit to a sell stop. Maybe it needs to check current price against the order to be placed and set it to the right type, sell limit, sell stop.

Hope we can work this out. Thanks for your efforts
flbrgz
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2018 12:16 am

Re: trade_repeater

Postby flbrgz » Mon Sep 16, 2019 10:58 pm

Hello there,

Here is a capture of the expert log, seems that sometimes it copies other times it fails.

Capture1.PNG


Thanks again,
flbrgz
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2018 12:16 am

Re: trade_repeater

Postby Apprentice » Wed Sep 18, 2019 6:41 am

Your request is added to the development list.
Development reference 103.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 22757
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: trade_repeater

Postby Apprentice » Thu Sep 19, 2019 12:55 pm

Can't repeat it myself. Added more logging for that error.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 22757
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: trade_repeater

Postby flbrgz » Fri Sep 20, 2019 1:23 am

Do I just download from the previous link or are releasing a new link

Regards Paul
flbrgz
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2018 12:16 am

Re: trade_repeater

Postby Apprentice » Mon Sep 23, 2019 5:53 am

From the first topic, this topic.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 22757
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: trade_repeater

Postby flbrgz » Fri Sep 27, 2019 7:36 am

Hello all.

Tested it out again but doesn't seem to place orders. I am getting a lot of magic number: 0 in the experts tab.

Any further ideas as to what settings I should try.
flbrgz
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2018 12:16 am

Re: trade_repeater

Postby flbrgz » Mon Sep 30, 2019 1:12 am

Hello all.

Tried it again today on my main computer. Tried it with Ic markets and pepperstone mt4 demo accounts. Still no luck.

I am getting the same errors as before and now seem to be getting magic number 0; in the experts log.

Cheers.
Attachments
Capture2.PNG
flbrgz
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Mar 09, 2018 12:16 am

Re: trade_repeater

Postby Apprentice » Fri Oct 04, 2019 7:16 am

magic number is not an error. I have no issues with it. It works as expected. And the screenshot doesn't have any errors as well
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 22757
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Next

Return to MT4 Expert Advisors

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests