Dochian Channel Indicator

Here you can post and download custom indicators. PLEASE: Do not start topics unless you are posting your own indicator, they will be moved to appropriate section even if you do.

Moderator: admin

Re: Dochian Channel Indicator

Postby juju1024 » Wed May 06, 2015 7:07 pm

hi,
Can you convert DNC-Percentage.lua to mq4 ? Thx
juju1024
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 5:05 pm


Re: Dochian Channel Indicator

Postby Apprentice » Mon Dec 14, 2015 5:31 am

Dec 14, 2015: Compatibility issue Fixed. _Alert helper is not longer needed.

If you want to use updated version of this indicator,
please make sure to use TS Version 01.14.101415. or higher.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 21081
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Dochian Channel Indicator

Postby Panther » Fri Aug 05, 2016 5:08 am

Could you make a tick based version of DNC_V2.lua? I tried the Timed Tick DNC. It's not the same.
Thanks.
Panther
 
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 7:31 am


Re: Dochian Channel Indicator

Postby Apprentice » Wed Apr 25, 2018 3:09 pm

The indicator was revised and updated.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 21081
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Dochian Channel Indicator

Postby Alexander.Gettinger » Tue Feb 12, 2019 9:36 pm

Bob NZ wrote:Hi Apprentice.
Any chance of getting a strategy on this DNC? CCI at an extreme, price at channel hi/lo. Variable Channel settings? I like 55 for a reason I can't explain :o .

If at/near low chanel and CCI at an extreme number Buy. Etc,. Or if price at/near low channel and CCI drops from extreme = Buy

Purhaps with an extreme input for CCI so nothing happens until CCI is past that point. Gets to an extreme and pulls back towards the o/bought/sold line?

Wish I knew how to do it myself :-(.

Cheers


Please try this strategy:
DNC_Str.lua
(14.58 KiB) Downloaded 74 times
Alexander.Gettinger
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 3756
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:40 pm
Location: Russia, Omsk

Re: Dochian Channel Indicator

Postby Avignon » Thu Apr 11, 2019 7:12 pm

Hello,

Can you add shift signal option?

Thanks.
Avignon
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 3:54 am

Re: Dochian Channel Indicator

Postby Apprentice » Fri Apr 12, 2019 4:37 am

Can you define "shift signal"?
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 21081
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Dochian Channel Indicator

Postby Avignon » Fri Apr 12, 2019 8:38 am

Actually there was a misunderstanding: it's forward signal.

Shift = 0 : signal on the current candle (default value)
Shift = 1 : signal on the forward candle
Shift = 10 : signal on the tenth candle

Thanks.

PS: Can you fix the bug? When I have the notification window and I scroller, the notification window comes back.
Avignon
FXCodeBase: Initiate
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 3:54 am

PreviousNext

Return to Custom Indicators

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: adloule, Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 9 guests