Stochastic signals

The custom signals are published in this forum.

Moderator: admin

Re: Stochastic signals

Postby juancrevuelta » Tue Nov 17, 2015 10:03 pm

Alexander.Gettinger wrote:Strategies:

The attachment Stochastic_Overbought_Oversold_Strategy.lua is no longer available


The attachment Stochastic_Overbought_Oversold_Strategy.lua is no longer available


The attachment Stochastic_Overbought_Oversold_Strategy.lua is no longer available


Hello,

I am making a little change to this strategy in order to add a confirmation in a TF lower the stochastic has to be on the same direction that the actual stochastic but the I am getting this error: "Index is out of range" I have been looking for this error but I do not find any clue about it.

Could any body help me with this?

Many thanks in advanced,

JCR
Attachments
StochasticCrossover_Strategy JCR.lua
Strategy modified
(12.87 KiB) Downloaded 1203 times
juancrevuelta
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2015 10:17 pm

Re: Stochastic signals

Postby Apprentice » Tue Nov 24, 2015 7:36 am

You can not use same period index, for multiple time frame data sources.
Try to use core.findDate or methods used for MTF strategies.
viewtopic.php?f=28&t=2712
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 27900
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Stochastic signals

Postby juancrevuelta » Tue Nov 24, 2015 9:03 pm

Many thanks apprentice, I will look into this info.

Best Regards,

JCR
juancrevuelta
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2015 10:17 pm

Re: Stochastic signals

Postby Avignon » Thu May 21, 2020 3:00 pm

Bug with Stochastic_Overbought_Oversold_Strategy.lua

Capture.png


I haven't tested the others.
Avignon
FXCodeBase: Graduate
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 3:54 am

Re: Stochastic signals

Postby Apprentice » Mon May 25, 2020 6:23 am

Your request is added to the development list.
Development reference 1351.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 27900
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia


Re: Stochastic signals

Postby Avignon » Tue May 26, 2020 5:22 pm

I keep getting the same error message.

I tried the other 2 indicators, I also have the same error message for each one.
Avignon
FXCodeBase: Graduate
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 3:54 am

Re: Stochastic signals

Postby Apprentice » Wed May 27, 2020 5:22 am

Stochastic_Overbought_Oversold_Signal.lua
(6.8 KiB) Downloaded 132 times

Try this version.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 27900
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Stochastic signals

Postby Avignon » Thu May 28, 2020 6:07 am

This one works. Thank you.

Is it possible to have the signal in the input of the oversold/overbought area instead of the output as at present?
Avignon
FXCodeBase: Graduate
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Mon Nov 17, 2014 3:54 am

Re: Stochastic signals

Postby Apprentice » Fri May 29, 2020 4:30 am

I'm not sure I understand,
can you elaborate with an example?
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 27900
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

PreviousNext

Return to Custom Signals

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests