Strategy Builder

Strategies are published here.

Moderator: admin

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby knightflyer » Wed Jan 19, 2011 7:37 pm

Hi, just wondering if I could get the HPF added, I see its in the list but if I attempt to use it I get a not supported message. Ta
knightflyer
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 11:52 am

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby basicstrategy » Mon Jan 24, 2011 1:49 am

Hi,
is it possible to add "SHIFT_I" into your strategy builder please ?
Thank you very much in advance.
basicstrategy
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2011 1:43 am

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby alepan72 » Tue Jan 25, 2011 2:51 pm

Apprentice wrote:It seems that I overlooked your request.
I will add it.


There is someone who forget meeee.... :roll: :?:
Image
User avatar
alepan72
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 4:19 am

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby snakesandladders » Tue Feb 01, 2011 1:27 pm

snakewob wrote:Open order failed:The Quantity value is incorrect. It must be a number between 10000 and 50000000 divisible by 10000.

Has someone a solution for this problem?



Stumbled across a fix: within function "enter (BuySell)"

Amend the line: valuemap.Quantity = Amount * baseunitsize;

to: valuemap.Quantity = Amount;

Please don't ask me for any coding requests as I've only been at this a couple of days without any prior programming experience.
snakesandladders
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 12:24 pm

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby alepan72 » Wed Feb 02, 2011 10:45 am

alepan72 wrote:Hello!
I use a multi indicators strategy. It seems not supported the "Super Sar" indicator. Can you put it in for me?
Thanx and best regards for your services!!!


I posted it 2 months ago. I work with Super sar and fractal indicator, and must be good to me to add them in strategy builder if you can.
Also, I wonder why don't you insert all of standards indicators so that we can make our own trade strategy without asking again and again an extra insertion.
Best regards!
Kisses from Greece!!!
Image
User avatar
alepan72
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 4:19 am

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby snakesandladders » Wed Feb 02, 2011 2:05 pm

I don't know how many have noticed, but there is a flaw in the logic of how the ADX is working:

elseif instance.parameters:getString("IN"..i) == "ADX" then

if indicator[i].DATA[p] > 25 then
PLUS(i);
else
MINUS(i);
end

The net result of this means that if all the indicators are positive for a buy signal and the ADX is over 25 then the ADX counts toward the Level target and should work fine. However, in the negitive senerio if the ADX is below 25 it counts towards a sell signal. Surely you don't want buy or sell trades if the ADX is below 25. Is this correct or have I misunderstood?
snakesandladders
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 12:24 pm

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby Apprentice » Wed Feb 02, 2011 2:46 pm

To alepan72

Sorry for waiting.
I simply have no time.

But I have better news for you.
The development team is working on a solution that will allow users to build their own strategies.

The solution that I offer has many limitations.
Algorithms we use are very simple.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 36341
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby snakesandladders » Thu Feb 03, 2011 7:33 am

Apprentice wrote:Good observation.
I wrote a few lines of code to fix this problem.

Strategy Builder.lua


Apprentice,

Thanks.

However, the logic now double counts (yes, I did test it: you can set the level 1 above the number of select indicators and results still show). You could use the following (which works), but it means you can't use the ADX indictor on it's own (not that I can see you would want to)

if TEST > 0 and indicator[i].DATA[p] > 25 then PLUS(i);
elseif TEST < 0 and indicator[i].DATA[p] > 25 then
MINUS(i);
end

Additionally, you need to remove the addtional ";" on: MINUS(i);; (as this version won't load) and the " * BaseSize" on: valuemap.Quantity = Amount * BaseSize (thats the only way I could get autotrading to work).

"The development team is working on a solution that will allow users to build their own strategies."

Sounds interesting, is there an further information available at this stage?
snakesandladders
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 12:24 pm

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby Apprentice » Thu Feb 03, 2011 8:28 am

Sorry for error.
I wrote it during the lunch break.

Not for now.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 36341
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Strategy Builder

Postby fabfxcm » Mon Feb 21, 2011 4:53 pm

We have a lot of avaliable interesting indicators and strategies. What we really need now is a strategy builder upgraded that is able to support how many indicators as possible. I think this would really change the way of trading. I really encourage to develop strategy builder.
fabfxcm
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2011 5:50 am

PreviousNext

Return to Custom Strategies

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests