Breakout indicator

Here you can post and download custom indicators. PLEASE: Do not start topics unless you are posting your own indicator, they will be moved to appropriate section even if you do.

Moderator: admin

Re: Breakout indicator

Postby Apprentice » Mon May 26, 2014 5:21 am

Your request is added to the development list.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17510
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Breakout indicator

Postby chathuranga3 » Mon Aug 03, 2015 7:00 am

Hi,

Wondering whether you can create a strategy to Place stop orders directly at the end of period ends.

BUY stop at high level and Sell Stop at low level, and delete the opposite when one of them triggered.

Many Thanks.
chathuranga3
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2015 8:59 am

Re: Breakout indicator

Postby Apprentice » Wed Aug 05, 2015 7:21 am

Your request is added to the development list.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17510
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Breakout indicator

Postby paololuigi » Fri Sep 04, 2015 5:28 am

Nikolay.Gekht wrote:Upd Nov 5, 2010: Indicator updated to support a time frame containing "end of day" mark. For example 21:00-8:00

The indicator highlight two zones: "period" and "box". During the period zone the high and low are calculated.

The zones are specified by the hh:mm offset against the beginning of the data (0:00). The following beginning of the day may be used:
- Trading Day begin (17:00 EST)
- EST midnight
- GMT midnight
- User local time zone midnight

breakout.png


Download the indicator:
breakout.lua


p.s. I suggest that the next request will be to develop the signal :-). This is why I introduced the parameter "Marketscope mode" in the indicator. When it is true, the indicator draws boxes, when it is false - the indicator will prepare the data for signal.


Sorry it's possible that the indicator show the breakout lines only for the current day ?

thanks in advance
paololuigi
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 5:22 am

Re: Breakout indicator

Postby Apprentice » Sun Sep 06, 2015 4:19 am

Your request is added to the development list.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17510
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Breakout indicator

Postby Note7Rebel » Fri Nov 11, 2016 11:47 pm

Can you convert this to work on cTrader/c
Note7Rebel
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2016 11:05 am

Re: Breakout indicator

Postby Apprentice » Sat Nov 12, 2016 2:48 pm

Unfortunately, we do not provide support for cTrader.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17510
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Breakout indicator

Postby BadTunaSalad » Mon Nov 14, 2016 9:44 pm

Apprentice -

Would it be possible to add a "Mid-point" or 50% Line between the high and the low? Or Fibo numbers? Thank you in advance.

BTS
BadTunaSalad
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2015 9:51 am

Re: Breakout indicator

Postby Apprentice » Tue Nov 15, 2016 3:20 am

Your request is added to the development list, Under Id Number 3673
If someone is interested to do this task, please contact me.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 17510
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Breakout indicator

Postby BadTunaSalad » Tue Nov 15, 2016 3:06 pm

I'm not sure if this helps, code wise, but there is another indicator with similar functionality and includes stylized line options.
Attachments
TRADESESSIONS.lua
(20.38 KiB) Downloaded 319 times
BadTunaSalad
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Feb 11, 2015 9:51 am

PreviousNext

Return to Custom Indicators

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 17 guests