High/Low band [upd Jun 28]

Here you can post and download custom indicators. PLEASE: Do not start topics unless you are posting your own indicator, they will be moved to appropriate section even if you do.

Moderator: admin

High/Low band [upd Jun 28]

Postby Nikolay.Gekht » Sun Apr 11, 2010 8:19 pm

Update, Jun 28, ng: Now it's possible to shift the indicator one period right, so, for example, it will show yesterdays rather than today's high/low.

The very simple indicator, which shows high and low lines of the specified timeframe, a day by default.

Can be used as an example of the indicator which uses the data of other timeframe.

hl1.png


Download the indicator:
hl1.lua
(8.21 KiB) Downloaded 3887 times


The indicator was revised and updated

See also a version which can show O/C prices here: viewtopic.php?f=17&t=607&p=2933#p2933
Nikolay.Gekht
FXCodeBase: Site Admin
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 6:39 pm
Location: Cary, NC

Re: High/Low band

Postby barbs666 » Wed Apr 28, 2010 11:09 pm

Hi,

thanks for this indicator, I noticed a possible error? I use this on 60 min chart but used the indicator on the Weekly setting. This is what I saw on occasion (attached chart via link).
http://yfrog.com/2rpicqqj

Just wanted to also know about the settings on marketscope time scale (UTC, server, financial time?) which one is best....
barbs666
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 5:24 am

Re: High/Low band

Postby barbs666 » Wed Apr 28, 2010 11:13 pm

sorry for got to finish message b4 i submitted....

So as for the image above you can see that the new week started and the hi/lo bands completely missed the low of that week.
barbs666
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 5:24 am

Re: High/Low band

Postby Nikolay.Gekht » Thu Apr 29, 2010 8:13 am

Thank you for the reporting. I'll check the indicator and the server data, probably it's a glitch in the source data.
Nikolay.Gekht
FXCodeBase: Site Admin
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 6:39 pm
Location: Cary, NC

Re: High/Low band

Postby barbs666 » Thu May 06, 2010 10:34 pm

Hi,

just wondering if this has been updated/checked for the error?

Thanks
;)
barbs666
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 5:24 am

Re: High/Low band

Postby Nikolay.Gekht » Fri May 07, 2010 9:02 am

There was the source data problem. I reported the problem to the server price team. Unfortunately, I don't manage them, so fixing of the such problems is completely out of my hands.
Nikolay.Gekht
FXCodeBase: Site Admin
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 6:39 pm
Location: Cary, NC

Re: High/Low band

Postby barbs666 » Fri May 07, 2010 6:51 pm

Thanks mate,

ok cool, I assume when there done (hopefully soon) you will post a message here?

cheers
barbs666
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 5:24 am

Re: High/Low band

Postby Nikolay.Gekht » Sun May 09, 2010 6:51 pm

I rechecked, so it looks like fixed. Unfortunately, it does not mean that all data is fixed, so, please, do not hesitate to report any other wrong data. I'll do all my best to force server team to fix the data asap.
Nikolay.Gekht
FXCodeBase: Site Admin
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 6:39 pm
Location: Cary, NC

Re: High/Low band

Postby barbs666 » Sun May 09, 2010 7:26 pm

Ok Thanks Nikolay!

so I assume there is no need to download the indicator again?....... cheers
barbs666
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 5:24 am

Re: High/Low band

Postby Nikolay.Gekht » Sun May 09, 2010 8:48 pm

Yes, you do not need to reload or reinstall the indicator. This was the problem with data.
The high/low band is just a good tool for finding historical price discrepancies. :-)
Nikolay.Gekht
FXCodeBase: Site Admin
 
Posts: 1235
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 6:39 pm
Location: Cary, NC

Next

Return to Custom Indicators

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 8 guests