Trade Manager

Strategies are published here.

Moderator: admin

Re: Trade Manager

Postby Apprentice » Thu Mar 05, 2020 7:05 am

Trade_Manager.lua
(62.68 KiB) Downloaded 202 times

Try it now.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 29399
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Trade Manager

Postby RuskyTraderBear » Fri Mar 20, 2020 3:49 am

Any Chance of adding dynamic and fixed trailing stop options to this strategy, would be the perfect trading tool if this was included.
RuskyTraderBear
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2016 7:36 pm

Re: Trade Manager

Postby Apprentice » Fri Mar 20, 2020 5:59 am

Your request is added to the development list.
Development reference 914.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 29399
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia


Re: Trade Manager

Postby djtaktik » Tue Apr 13, 2021 7:54 am

Hello apprentice,
when I open 3 lots on one position, your trade manager managed to setup a stop loss for the first position when it come in the positive side and close it effectively when the target is reached but for the two lots that are still open there is no stoploss positioned by your trade manager (see the picture for the two "vente" position at 8:45 and 8:48). Do you know why ? thanks.
Attachments
Capture.JPG
djtaktik
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2021 7:45 am

Re: Trade Manager

Postby djtaktik » Tue Apr 13, 2021 12:27 pm

Hello,
I have a trouble with the trade manager. When I open a position with three lots, the trade manager setup a stoploss when the first target profit is reached. But for the two lots still open there is no stop loss. I don't know why. You can see on the pblm on the picture
Capture.JPG

trade 8:45, and 8:48.Do you know why ?
djtaktik
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2021 7:45 am

Re: Trade Manager

Postby Apprentice » Tue Apr 13, 2021 1:13 pm

Your request is added to the development list.
Development reference 351.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 29399
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Trade Manager

Postby Apprentice » Sun Apr 18, 2021 2:22 am

image.png

I can't repeat it. The code looks fine too.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 29399
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia

Re: Trade Manager

Postby djtaktik » Tue Apr 20, 2021 3:18 am

and do you test it for several orders. I mean it seems to work for the first trade but not for the followings.
djtaktik
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2021 7:45 am


Previous

Return to Custom Strategies

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests