Query on storagedb.get_db("foo")

Various questions related to programming, testing, deployment and support.

Moderator: admin

Query on storagedb.get_db("foo")

Postby AnkaSoftware » Thu Dec 17, 2020 3:24 am

Hi,
Can storagedb.get_db("foo") be accessed from multiple indicator/strategy instances without any locking/threading issues?
And the handle returned by storagedb.get_db("foo") in Prepare function can be safely used later in Update calls?

Regards

Vivek
AnkaSoftware
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2014 9:11 am

Re: Query on storagedb.get_db("foo")

Postby Apprentice » Sat Dec 26, 2020 5:10 am

Sure.
You can use it to forward some data from one instance to another.
User avatar
Apprentice
FXCodeBase: Confirmed User
 
Posts: 29218
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 11:59 am
Location: Zagreb, Croatia


Return to Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest